Skip to content ↓
The Downs Primary School & Nursery

The Downs Primary School & Nursery

Term Dates

Term Dates for the 2020-2021 Academic Year

Please also see the printable calendar at the bottom of this page along with a printable version of our term dates for the next academic year.

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Begins Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Children return to school Thursday 3rd September 2020
School breaks for half term Thursday 22nd October 2020
(School finishes at 3.15pm)
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 23rd October 2020
Half term (School closed to pupils) Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October
Children return to school Monday 2nd November 2020
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 27th November 2020
School breaks for Christmas holidays Friday 18th December 2020
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Christmas Holidays (School closed to pupils) Monday 21st December Friday 1st January 

Spring Term

Spring Term Begins Monday 4th January 2021
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Monday 4th January 2021
Children return to school Tuesday 5th January 2021
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 29th January 2021
School breaks for half term (School finishes at 3.15pm) Friday 12th February 2021
Half term (School closed to pupils) Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February
Children return to school Monday 2nd March 2021
School breaks for Easter holidays Friday 26th March 2021
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Easter Holidays (School closed to pupils) Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April

Summer Term

Summer Term Begins Monday 12th April 2021
Children return to school Monday 12th April 2021
Bank Holiday (School closed to pupils) Monday 3rd May 2021
School breaks for half term Friday 28th May 2021
(School finishes at 3.15pm)
Half term (School closed to pupils) Monday Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Monday 7th June 2021
Children return to school Tuesday 8th June 2021
School breaks for Summer holiday Wednesday 21st July 2021
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Summer Holidays Begin Thursday 22nd July 2021